Mike Arroyo – Transition

Mike Arroyo
Mike Arroyo – 2009

Dedicated to one of Puerto Rico’s master guitarists, Maximo Torres, who performs on his own “Recuerdos de HumacaIn, the new Mike Arroyo CD is culminating his path not only musicially but also as a pastor of a church. Arroyo, from Vega Baja, Puerto Rico, has made a total committment musicially and spiritually to culminate not only a fantastic new recording but to bring peace to the listener through his music,truly tapping into the true spirit who feeds his music and to follow his conviction that God can make all things possible.

The genre is Jazz with various styles:Latin,Bossa,Samba,Ballad,Waltz and some guitar soloist.  The Cd is dedicated to Mr.M�ximo Torres one of the masters guitarist of Puerto Rico.

Track listing: Street Jam; The Whisper of God; Stay With Us (Quedate Con Nosotros); God Bless The Child; Hay Una Uncion; His Eye Is On The Sparrow; Sambinha da Esperanza: Verde Luz; Recuerdo de Humacao; El Cuidara de mi; Trust and Obey.

Personnel: Mike Arroyo: electric guitar; Pedro Bermudez: acoustic piano, Fender Rhodes; Ruben Rodriguez: electric bass (1, 2, 5); Ivan Renta: tenor saxophone; Michael Rodriguez: trumpet, chembo cornier congas; Diego Lopez: drums; Greg Jones: electric and acoustic bass (3, 6, 7), Jimmy Rivera: drums(9); Carlos Torres: acoustic bass(9); Millie Larancuente: vocals (10); Maximo Torres: guitar(9).