Brandon Burrows – On The Move

Brandon Burrows
On The Move
Brandon Burrows – 2009

Despite being only 14 years-old, Brandon Burrows is going places.  The soulful pop crooner recently released his debut disc, On The Move.  The title track has received radio spins across the nation and reviewers are beginning to notice the talented teen that possesses the poise and passion of an old soul. 


The seventeen-song collection, produced by Amber & Rob Whitlock, is comprised of compositions by iconic singer-songwriters Stevie Wonder, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, Jimi Hendrix, Cat Stevens, Bob Marley, Ray Charles, and Kenny Loggins along with a pair of originals, including one co-penned by Burrows (“Chase Your Dreams”). 


On The Move was recorded in New York City where the city’s finest session players helped Burrows realize his dream including keyboardist Rob Whitlock (The Jazz Crusaders), guitarist Chuck Loeb (Kirk Whalum, Metro), bassist Will Lee (David Letterman’s Late Show Band, Sting), bassist Anthony Jackson (Steely Dan, Madonna), bassist Alex Al (Herbie Hancock), drummer Cliff Almond (Michel Camilo), trombonist Andy Martin (Natalie Cole, Pussycat Dolls), trumpeter Wayne Bergeron (Christina Aguilara, Ray Charles) and saxophonist John Rekevics (Checkfield, Big Mountain) along with vocalists Amber Whitlock (Max Bennett), Jim Gilstrap (Stevie Wonder) and Dorian Holley (American Idol vocal coach).